Home / Uncategorized / As of October 2021: How to see it and what to expect

As of October 2021: How to see it and what to expect

Sony has announced a state-of-play broadcast for this week and this time the focus is on updates and announcements for the upcoming third-party PS4 and PS5 games. If you don’t want to miss out on all of the PlayStation news, here is everything you need to know.

When is the status (October 2021)?

The next State of Play is scheduled to air on Wednesday, October 27 at 2:00 p.m. PT, 5:00 p.m. ET, and 10:00 p.m. BST. If you’re watching from Australia, it will be Thursday, October 28th at 7:00 AM AEST. Sony announced that the transfer would take around 20 minutes.

How can you see the state of affairs (October 2021)?

We’ll be hosting the next State of Play here on IGN.com and all of our platforms so you can watch it wherever you want to watch streams. We will also report on the event. So stop by here for the latest news. Here is the full list of places to see the upcoming State of Play:

PS5 games are coming in 2020

As of (October 2021) predictions and what to expect

Let’s focus on what we know first. Sony said the next state of play will focus on “upcoming third-party releases for PS5 and PS4”. Beyond that, no titles have been revealed, but based on what we know we can make a few guesses as to what we might see.

Square Enix has an exciting series of games planned for 2022, including Forspoken, Strangers of Paradise: Final Fantasy Orgins, and Final Fantasy XVI. All are planned for the PS5, Final Fantasy Origins is also confirmed for the PS4.

However, other potential titles are Ghostwire: Tokyo and Pragmata Pragmata was recently postponed to 2023so that seems less likely.

For the folks always looking for indie games to come, it’s possible that Stray, Little Devil Inside and Wytchwood will also appear on the show.

Felicia Miranda is the SEO Editor at IGN. You can find her on Twitter at @FeliciaVagabond.

About megamaster

Check Also

Gran Turismo 7 was rated in Australia

Gran Turismo 7 is still a way out with the release date for March 4, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *