Home / Uncategorized / The licensed soundtrack of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is a collection of Vice City-quality hits

The licensed soundtrack of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is a collection of Vice City-quality hits

Square Enix and Eidos-Montréal have unveiled the fully licensed tracklist for Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy that will be well received by any 80s and GTA: Vice City fan.

The soundtrack contains 28 certified bangers from the 1980s as well as two original songs by “Star-Lord Band”, a fictional rock group from which the Star-Lord version of the game takes its name. The full list of tracks can be found below and listened to on a variety of streaming services.

Eidos-Montréal also created two music videos for the Star-Lord Band, including an 80s cartoon-inspired video for the single Zero to Hero and a VHS-style video in which the Star-Lord Band recorded the song the stage is playing.

The soundtrack (which apparently almost complete and can therefore contain more tracks) is as follows:

  • Will never give up on you – Rick Astley
  • Kickstart My Heart – Motley Crue
  • Get rid of me – loverboy
  • Be on the lookout for a hero – Bonnie Tyler
  • Wake me up before you go – Wham!
  • (Don’t worry) The Reaper – Blue Oyster Cult
  • Turn up the radio – autograph
  • Don’t worry, be happy – Bobby McFerrin
  • White Wedding – Pt.1 – Billy Idol
  • Hit me with your best shot – Pat Benatar
  • Everyone is having fun tonight – Wang Chung
  • Rock Rock (until you drop) – Def Leppard
  • Everyone wants to rule the world – tears of fear
  • Hangin ‘Tough – New kids on the block
  • Corrupted Love – Soft Cell
  • I Ran (So Far Away) – A flock of seagulls
  • Every 1 is a winner – hot chocolate
  • I’ll Tumble 4 Ya – Culture Club
  • We won’t take it – Twisted Sister
  • I love it loud – KISS
  • Take me on – a-ha
  • Love song – Simple Minds
  • Call me – Blondie
  • Since you left – rainbow
  • Relax – Frankie is going to Hollywood
  • The Warrior Scandal, Patty Smyth
  • We built this city – Starship
  • The last countdown – Europe
  • Zero to Hero – Star-Lord Band
  • Space travelers with no name – Star-Lord Band

All 30 of these tracks will play in-game, although streamers can turn off the licensed music to avoid copyright infringement. Instead, “stream-safe” alternatives are played if this option is selected.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is coming to PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X / S, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch on October 26th. A full-length album of the soundtrack will also be available at the same time.

For more information on the Guardians, check out our full preview that looks at the game’s ambitious team-based combat system. You can also watch a movie that introduces the team’s space dog, Cosmo, and how the developer transitioned to a 4-day work week.

Matt Purslow is the UK news and entertainment writer for IGN.

About megamaster

Check Also

NetEase recreated Middle-earth on mobile devices with The Lord of the Rings: Rise to War

The Lord of the Rings is the only fantasy epic to rule them all, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *