Home / Uncategorized / Group Ironman starts for Old School Runescape

Group Ironman starts for Old School Runescape

Old School Runescape has been updated with its first major new game mode in five years. It’s called Group Ironman and players will forge alliances and fight their way up the leaderboard.

They will band together in groups of two to five players, and you have to be pretty self-sufficient to build your group. You are limited to trading between members of your team as opposed to traditional Ironman where you are completely on your own.

All content that goes into Old School Runescape is voted for by the players – if some content doesn’t get 75% of the votes, it won’t be added to the game. Not only did Group Ironman pass the 80 percent mark, but more than 140,000 players took part, the most in the history of the game.

To celebrate the launch of the new mode, Jagex is offering a number of special streams on Twitch. You can view them by clicking here and they run from 7:00 PM BST / 11:00 AM PDT to 12:00 AM BST / 4:00 PM PDT.

“It’s about earning everything with blood, sweat and tears, by collecting, handicrafts and fighting. It is a real challenge to push the players to their limits and at the same time share the glory with their comrades. “

“We are confident that our community and new players alike will find their time at Group Ironman exciting,” said Kieren Charles, Lead Content Developer, Old School RuneScape, in a press release.

If you want to jump into the new mode, you can click here to download Old School Runescape from the Play Store right now.

About megamaster

Check Also

Animal Crossing: New Horizons is ending support after major November DLC releases

Nintendo has confirmed to IGN that Animal Crossing: New Horizons Update 2.0 and the paid …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *